Journal Entry – March 10, 2014

I feel very frustrated and discouraged.  

I was looking forward to the couple of days out-of-town as a time of starting over with Hub and as a time away for me.

I feel like the weekend was a bust from the onset.

After about 6 hours there Hub started feeling sick.  So we came home early.  It’s not his fault and I’m not mad at him, but I’m tired of getting the short end of the stick when I feel like I’m trying to do things right.

Why did she get 10 days away on a wonderful vacation with my husband and yet I can’t get 1 good night to start a new life with him?  How is that fair?

I feel like I’m just runner-up in my own life.  Cheated on, lied to, time wasted, money lost..

I don’t want to throw in the towel, but I’m tired of being second place.

I’m so hurt that I didn’t get this chance to start over with him and I feel like she got all that time with him to make memories.  

She remains…

Leave a Reply

