Would I?

One of questions I struggle with is: would I marry him again? If I could go back 20 years I would tell myself “don’t do it”.  I love him. Don’t misunderstand, but I don’t think love is worth this price. I’m happy I have 2 beautiful children,  but not at the cost of broken hearts and a legacy of adultery. And what if we were to divorce and he wanted to remarry me later? What would I say? I truly don’t know. Part of me thinks I would say no. I just don’t know. I’ve read stories of women who say they would still marry their husbands. Maybe they are further along. And I know a woman who remarried the man who cheated on her. But could I? I just don’t know.

Leave a Reply

