Journal Entry – May 23, 2014

 

I feel like it isn’t fair.  I have tried to live a good, pure life.  And I feel like I am being punished – like being “good” didn’t do me any good.  And now I feel like he got to have all the “fun” (sexual encounters, first kisses – the sparks, the passion, the fun part) and I’m the one who’s left with the hard work of forgiveness – forgiveness toward everyone involved.  It stinks!  What good has it done me to be the “good” one?  A broken heart, shattered dreams, and miles of hard road before me.  Where is the prize in all that?  

It’s frustrating and I’m angry about all of it.  

Leave a Reply

