Change in Direction?

It’s been an interesting day.

Not interesting as in some big or exciting thing happened.

Interesting as in I think God is trying to tell me something.

But I don’t know what.

Twice today – in two very different places, I’ve read “what was once the Lord’s will for your life, may not always be.”

I’m trying to grasp that.

I’ve never considered that.

And obviously it’s something He wants me to know.

But why?

What is this change in direction?

I don’t believe it is my marriage.  I know it is not His will for us to divorce and I do believe we are on the road to healing, so that would be to His glory.

Is it my work?  I love what I do.  But, my husband has been asking me to consider the possibility of advancement.  Long story short – for what I do I would have to give up my current license first and then get 3 new licenses.  That means classes. Studying.  Time.  Frustration.  And the possibility of walking away empty handed.  And then if I would pass the exams and get the new licenses it would mean more stress, more responsibility.  But yes, also much more money & the ability to make my own schedule – which means more family time.   Is this what He wants?

Is it our home situation?  We are currently trying to pay off a couple of bills – not large bills by any means, but bills none the less that accumulated over the months of…well, the junk.  Our goal is to pay those bills off and then put the house on the market and move about 15-20 minutes from where we currently live (remember Stacey lives in our neighborhood).  He has a good paying job here, I love my job, our families are here (except my brother who is an hour away), and we have a wonderful church family here, so 15ish minutes is really all the further away we want to go – just far enough so I’m not bumping in to her every time I turn around.  Does He not want this?

I don’t know what else it could be.

The bottom line is I don’t know what it could be.

Lord, please speak to me.  Show me what You want for my life.  I want what You want.  Amen.

One thought on “Change in Direction?

  1. Sometimes our greatest misery is our greatest ministry. I heard that awhile back. I understand it now that I’ve walked through my pain. May the Lord use you and your husband in a mighty way .God bless

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

