One of Those Days

I’m struggling today.

I don’t like struggling.

I especially don’t like struggling go in to a weekend.

I realized a few minutes ago that odds are good that I will come in contact with Stacey tonight.  There is a function tonight that I will be attending as “Mom”.  She will be attending the same event as “Mom”.  And although we will both have our “Mom hats” on, and probably won’t say anything to each other, it doesn’t make the prospect of being at the same event with her any easier.  And really, I kind of want to vomit right now.  And I’m sure by time it rolls around I will be full on sick.

She’s just so not me.  And maybe that was the point of the whole affair, but really…she’s just not even anyone I would be friends with – we literally have nothing in common.  Except we have both had sex with my husband.  Ugh.

Today is one of those days when I think “I can’t do this anymore!”…but I know I have to suck it up, plaster on a fake smile, and do it.  Because my kids need me.  Because I promised God I would.  And because somewhere in the back of my mind I think Stacey & MistiCutie say I can’t – and I want to prove them wrong.

9 thoughts on “One of Those Days

  1. Oh sweet sister in Christ. I will be praying for you. I remember the first time I saw her at our son’s band concert.
    It’s a great memory because all of our children were there. I was holding my babies and watching our boy. If she pops up know you can hold your head held high. What did white owl say.. oh goodness hold on.. http://thewhiteowl.me/2014/10/13/one-last-kiss/
    Here’s is what she said. I don’t understand why you’re so pathetic you had to steal moments with
    my husband, you can have those scraps from my table. I am a whole female, I soar within my life, because I am honest, I am true. And you know what I’m a really, really good kisser. Have your moment, I’ve got 10,000 of them. Fuck you very much

    SMW will not steal this moment can only make the moment suck with your kids if you let it. You know who God has called you to be. You and your kids the focus, she’s just the background. I’m not saying you are better than her in a self-righteous indignant way. What I’m saying is she’s there, but she isn’t the focus. She never was a focus even for your husband. They only thought they were the focus, they lied to each other and themselves. SMW is only a distraction. The affair a distraction from what is real.

    Do not be distracted dear sister. I think Beth Moore said it best I think she said it “What the devil can’t get in destruction, he’ll settle for distraction:”

    Do not be distracted ❤ Easy to say hard to do. ❤ you praying for you tonight.. ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I’m going to paraphrase this badly: “The best revenge is a well-lived life.”

    You walk in God’s strength, not your own. You go and you hold your head up high, not because of what she’s done, but because of who you are in God and what you are doing in his strength. God doesn’t make mistakes and he made you who you are to be where you are.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Now that i have a moment I thought I would expand on my brief update last night. As glad as i was that I didn’t have to deal with her I was sad for her daughter. Her daughter was recognized and didn’t have anyone there for her. Honestly I think I would have rather been at the same event as SMW than to have her daughter be at her event alone. 😓

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

