Birthdays, Babies, Breakups, and Birds…oh and Brrrrrr

Yeah, yeah…I know.  It’s been a week or so since my last post.
Things have been busy around here.
Since my last post there has been a couple birthdays, an actual birth day, freezing cold temps…and a break up.
Without too many details (because then I would be writing a book and not a blog) I’ll just quickly say my birthday was far better than last year.
My best friend had her baby – yippee! Lost of excitement around here!  And it was so nice to hold a new born baby again!!
The weather has been rediculous around here.  And it’s only November for heavens sake!
In one of my first posts I mentioned about my brother’s affair several years ago but that he and his wife had been able to work it out, which gave me hope.   Well…scratch that. They’re done now.  So…triggers have hit hard for me and emotionally I’ve been all over the place…Oy vey!
Thanksgiving is next week and that’s the day the nightmare started in our marriage. So…I haven’t been looking forward to it.  I decided to take some time off next week in preparation for Thanksgiving (and to mentally and emotionally relax if possible) I’ll be busy, but I want to wish you all a happy Thanksgiving.  And remember to find something to be thankful for!
~RH

Leave a Reply

