Journal Post – January 25, 2015

As I’ve struggled over the past few weeks, I keep coming back to:

  • Is this really what he wants?
  • Is this the life he wants?
  • Does he really want me?

Last year – just 1 year ago – he was planning his second vacation with M.  He’d already gone once and wanted to see her, spend time with her, make memories with her, and touch her again.  He’d already left me.  I was disposable – and quickly replaced.  So – a year later – is this really want he wants?  I don’t offer excitement, or the ability to travel on a moments notice, I’m not sexy or passionate.  Am I worth risking everything for – like she was?

Leave a Reply

