Journal Entry – February 2, 2015

Today Hub was filling me in on *Chuck  and *Betty’s marriage.

Betty has filed for divorce.  She moved out of the house.  Chuck says she had a boyfriend before she filed.  He said she’d been talking to someone while the guys were working out-of-state 5 years ago.

When Hub told me about Betty having a boyfriend he seemed cold, yet slightly disgusted.  And I don’t know how I feel about that.  Has he forgotten from whence he came?

And why doesn’t Hub seem to be trying to get Chuck to fight for his marriage?  He seems to just be watching it all play out.

My nerves are eating at me I think.  Maybe I’m reading too much in to everything.

I go to the doctor next week.  Maybe I’ll see if there is anything she can put me on.

*not their real names

Leave a Reply

