What Was He Saying?

On my way to drop off our daughter last night a fox crossed the road right in front of me.

Then at the same time the fox crossed the road the song “Broken Together” by Casting Crowns came on.  I feel like this song has been God’s message to me that it will get better.

Then the very next song was “Oceans” by Hillsong United.  This song played CONSTANTLY before my husband moved out, while he was moved out & and after he moved back in.  I always felt like this song was God’s way of saying to me “hang in there…I’m wanting to grow your faith.”

But what was He saying last night?  I don’t know.  But I do know the prayers & tears began to flow…”God, I know you are here.  I know you hear me.  I’m afraid to let him love me.  I’m afraid to love him.  HELP ME.  I hurt so much and that hurt is hard to push back to let love in.  Let Your Spirit fill me so I can love & be loved.  Thank You.”

~RH

One thought on “What Was He Saying?

  1. Very nice song by Casting Crowns. Thank you for sharing. I really like that concept and had not thought I of it like that before. Broken Together. I might just use that for a title. I send you some hugs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

