Prayer for Healing

Lord, please heal my broken and hurting heart.  Please rid my mind of the painful triggers, memories and visions.  Please help me to believe that my healing is possible.  Please restore the friendship between Hub and I that has been lost.  Please restore the love that once was there.  Please restore the trust that has been broken.

Where once I felt safety, now I feel vulnerable.  Where once I felt oneness, now I feel alone.  Where once I felt peace, now I feel terror.

Father, I want to feel happy and free again.  I want to feel safe again.  I want to feel as though he and I are best friends again.  Restore it please.  Heal me and heal our relationship.

~Amen

One thought on “Prayer for Healing

Leave a Reply

