Mourning Complete?

Today I was thinking about my Grandma & how I miss her.  She’s been gone 4 1/2 years now.

There have been many times through the course of this ordeal that I wish I could talk to her.  Of course she wouldn’t necessarily know what to say to me.  She was married to the love of her life for 49 years.  They loved each other deeply – you could see it every single time you were around my grandparents.

But, it was while I was thinking of her that I realized how I truly feel.  Yes, I miss her…but that constant pain isn’t there anymore.  I can think of her without crying. And then it hit me.  I think I’m done mourning for the marriage and dreams I had.

I haven’t cried about it in a while.  And when I think about the marriage we had and the dreams I had for our future I don’t feel overwhelmingly sad anymore.  It just is.  Much like how I feel when I think about Grandma.

One thought on “Mourning Complete?

  1. My grandma passed eight years ago Monday so I understand. But you know we can talk to them. I did today and yesterday. I asked her to pray for me and I got mad she wasn’t here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

